Atle Nymo, Ingebrigt Håker Flateåån and Håkon Mjåset Johansen have joined forces with the fantastic Swedish trumpetplayer Magnus Broo and formed IPA. Their debut album consists of six exciting new compositions, all written by the bandmembers. Lorena is fresh, sparkling jazz of the highest quality.

Atle Nymo (tenor saxophone): The last few years, Atle has made a strong mark on the Norwegian jazzscene. He was in 2001 awarded ”Young Nordic Jazz Comet” with the band Motif, and has since collaborated with people like John Taylor, Palle Danielsson and Roger Kellaway. Works in bands like Motif, Trondheim Jazzorchestra, and has also worked in projects with Chick Corea and Pat Metheny, and the Norwegian lyricist Jan Erik Vold.

Magnus Broo (trumpet) Magnus has his own unique style among Scandinavian jazz trumpeters. An unmistakeble sound: a wild rhythmic and melodic imagination combined with sincerety and warmth. Magnus has worked with a number of jazz greats, leads his own quartet, and works regularly with Atomic and Ken Vandermark.

Håkon Mjåset Johansen (drums): Established himself from an early age as one of Norways most active drummers. He has won the Norwegian grammy with the bands Urban Connection and Come Shine, and been touring and recording with artists like Jan Garbarek, Michael Brecker, Steve Grossman, and Chick Corea. He is active in a dozen bands, for example Motif, Maryland and Håvard Wiik Trio.