Atle Nymo – saxophones
Magnus Broo – trumpet
Ingebrigt Håker Flaten  – bass
Håkon Mjåseth-Johansen  – drums

This originally began as a trio with me, Atle Nymo and Håkon Mjåset Johansen playing the music from Don Cherry’s classic Blue Note album ”Complete Communion”. In 2007 we released a recording with our version of those incredible compositions on the Norwegian label ”Bolage”. In 2008 we became a quartet with the addition Magnus Broo on trumpet. We have since released two albums as a quartet and toured Scandinavia, China and Canada.

Listen to our music here: It’s a Delicate ThingLorenaPlay Complete Commuinion



Atle Nymo/Håkon Mjåseth-Johansen/Håker Flaten ”Play Complete Communion” (Bolage – 2008)

 Page 2 of 2 « 1  2